Menu

Our Lady Queen of Heaven Catholic Primary School

Better Never Stops

The Governing Body

Welcome to the Governor section of the OLQOH website.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

 

Our Governing Body


Our Governing Body provide support to the school leadership team of the school. 

They meet on at least 16 occasions during the year with at least one meeting each term for the whole Governing Body and half termly meetings for the various committees (Teaching, Learning & Curriculum; Assessment & Progress; Resources; RE).

The Resources Committee (HR, Finance and Premises) plans the schools expenditure against the budget allocated via the Local Authority.  This Committee is responsible for staff recruitment, employment and HR management.  They provide statutory oversight of Health and Safety and develop a buildings plan to ensure that our children have a modern, pleasant and effective environment in which to learn.

The Teaching and Learning Committee support the SLT by ensuring that pupils OLQOH have access to outstanding teaching of a curriculum that is broad, balanced and based on the Gospel values of the school.

There are different categories of Governor:

 

  • Foundation (FG) - appointed by the Bishop
  • Parent (PG) - elected by Parents & Carers
  • Staff (SG) - elected by Staff
  • Local Authority (LAG) - a representative from the local area (often a political appointee)
  • Head Teacher (HTG) - the Head Teacher is a member of the Governing Body

 

Since September 2015, the Governors have also had the power to co-opt additional members to join the FGB.  For example, the school's Learning Mentor, Linda Kelly, attends all FGBs, providing advice and guidance to Governors.  The Governors are supported by their clerk, Mrs Mary Lamplough. 

The Governing Body can be contacted by writing to:

 

Maja Jasko (Chair of the Governing Body)
OLQOH School Office
Hare Lane

Crawley

RH11 7PZ

or by emailing clerk@olqoh.com


Please note that letters to the Chair are not opened by school staff.

 

FGB members as of 1/9/21 are as follows (together with the Committee Membership & Subject/Aspect Link):

 

Maja Jasko (FG) chair@olqoh.com

Chair of Governors & English Link Governor

Foundation Governor since September 2008; no pecuniary interest; 100% attendance in 2020/21)

TERM FINISHES ON 31/8/25

 

Stephen Horsman (FG) vicechair@olqoh.com

Vice Chair of Governors, Humanities Link Governor, Curriculum & Assessment Link Governor and Safeguarding Governor

Foundation Governor since September 2014; no pecuniary interest; 90% attendance in 2020/21

TERM ENDS ON 31/8/22

 

Nick Crocker (FG) ncrocker@olqoh.com

RE, SMSC and RHE Link Governor

Foundation Governor since September 2018; no pecuniary interest; 90% attendance in 2020/21

TERM ENDS ON 31/8/22

 

Neville Corke (FG) ncorke@olqoh.com

Science Link Governor
Foundation Governor since September 2009; no pecuniary interest; 100% attendance in 2020/21

TERM ENDS ON 31/8/25

 

Tonya Tynan (FG) ttynan@olqoh.com

Inclusion Link Governor (including Pupil Premium)
Foundation Governor since September 2018; no pecuniary interest; 90% attendance in 2020/21

TERM ENDS ON 31/8/22

 

Liz Oliver (FG) loliver@olqoh.com

EYFS Link Governor

Foundation Governor since October 2019; no pecuniary interest; 100% Attendance in 2020/21

TERM ENDS on 31/12/23

 

Father Joachim Osigwe (FG) joachim.osigwe@rcdab.onmicrosoft.com

Foundation Governor since January 2021; no pecuniary interest; 100% Attendance in 2020/21

TERM ENDS on 31/12/24

 

Sandrina Kinga (PG) skinga@olqoh.com

Art & DT Link Governor

Parent Governor since January 2021; no pecuniary interest; 100% attendance in 2020/21

TERM ENDS ON 31/12/25

 

Jon Marcham (PG) jmarcham@olqoh.com

Maths Link Governor 

Parent Governor since September 2021; no pecuniary interest

TERM ENDS ON 31/8/25

 

Zoe Gedling (SG) zgedling@olqoh.com

MfL & Music Link Governor

Staff Governor since Autumn 2016; no pecuniary interest; 90% attendance in 2020/21

TERM ENDS ON 31/8/24

 

Ally Page (LAG) apage@olqoh.com

PE Link Governor
LA Governor since September 2017; Parent Governor 2013 - 2017; no pecuniary interest; 100% attendance in 2020/21

TERM ENDS ON 31/8/25

 

Linda Kelly (Coopted Governor) learningmentor@olqoh.com

Computing Link Governor

Coopted Governor since Autumn 2017; no pecuniary interest; 90% attendance in 2020/21

TERM ENDS ON 31/8/25

 

Governor Minutes are available on request.  The Clerk will aim to have free copies of these to you within one working week.  The Clerk's email address is clerk@olqoh.com

The FGB 'Register of Interest' for 2020/21 (2021/22 to follow) can be found below.  

To access the OLQOH Governor Online Office, please click here https://olqoh.sharepoint.com/sites/governors

Governor Pecuniary Interest 2020/21

Top